Red Hat Certified Architect: Datacenter (RHCA-DC)

A Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) with a datacenter concentration is a Red Hat Certified Engineer who has attained Red Hat’s highest level of certification, proving their skills with tasks common in an on-premise datacenter.

Datacenter concentration skills include:

  • Secure Red Hat systems against unauthorized access
  • Enhance logging, audit, and identity management capabilities
  • Deploy and manage virtualization infrastructure, hosts, and guests
  • Implement high availability services on Red Hat Enterprise Linux
  • Use the on-premise capabilities of Red Hat Gluster Storage
  • Deploy applications using Red Hat JBoss Enterprise Application Platform
  • Manage many systems using Red Hat Satellite Server


To earn the RHCA: Datacenter title you must pass 5 of the following exams:

  • !RH-EX236
  • !RH-EX318
  • !RH-EX342
  • !RH-EX401
  • !RH-EX413
  • !RH-EX436
  • !RH-EX442
  • !RH-EX405
  • !RH-EX248

Recommended training for this certification

  • !RH-RH236
  • !RH-RH318
  • !RH-RH342
  • !RH-RH401
  • !RH-RH413
  • !RH-RH436
  • !RH-RH442
  • !RH-DO405
  • !RH-JB248