Red Hat Certified Architect: Enterprise Application Development (RHCA-AD)

A Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA) with a concentration in Enterprise Application Development is a Red Hat Certified JBoss Developer (RHCJD) who has demonstrated broad and deep knowledge of enterprise application development, integration, and architecture.

Enterprise application development concentration skills include:

  • Implementing an object-relational mapping (ORM) layer
  • Implementing enterprise integration patterns
  • Using data virtualization to federate data sources
  • Implementing business rules and process design
  • Managing application servers


To earn the RHCA: Enterprise Application Developer title you must pass 5 of these exams:

  • !RH-EX234
  • !RH-EX248
  • !RH-EX297
  • !RH-EX421
  • !RH-EX427
  • !RH-EX450
  • !RH-EX453
  • !RH-EX465

Recommended training for this certification

  • !RH-JB234
  • !RH-JB248
  • !RH-JB297
  • !RH-JB421
  • !RH-JB427
  • !RH-JB450
  • !RH-JB453
  • !RH-JB465